BLDG

“Turkey Hill” Print Release

Posted in Walls by BLDG on August 19, 2010

It has been a while since I have released a print of my own. I decided to take a step back from the squeegee and get in touch with my inner artist. Oddly enough, there was whiskey involved…lots of it. I decided to produce a series of prints in which I physically incorporate my subject matter into the print. For this first print titled “Turkey Hill” I mixed 101 proof Wild Turkey bourbon into each color. A pint of whiskey and a few shots later I had the first print in the series. The print is a 5 color edition of 40 printed on 290 gsm cotton paper and will be available 8/25/10 for $35. For all those who are wondering, yes this print does in fact smell and taste like whiskey.


One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lesley said, on August 19, 2010 at 11:40 am

    Great start to the series! The video I watched on The BLDG’s facebook page is pretty rad as well. Glad you stepped back from the press this is going to be a great series….can’t wait to see what’s next!


Leave a Reply

